All I wish

All I wish to be is a ray of light in the dark
All I wish to be is the warmth of sun in winter
Oh how I wish to be a raindrop in the clouds
All I want to be is a heartbeat in your soul

Oh how I wish to be the fragrance of a rose
All I wish is to be is a medium for your grace
And all I dream about is a peaceful meadow and such
Again and again I hope for a soulful song of earth

Bless me with thy merciful heart
I shall not look upon thee for anything I do not deserve
I offer you a promise to serve you in your purpose
All I am is a token of your love

I reap and sow the seeds of your creation
I shall not indulge in the plentiful world
All I wish for is a chance to discover
All I wish for is a life of devotion

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, ramblings

Leave a Reply

