Chicken Steak with tossed veggies and salad

Making dinner plans at work always brings a smile on my face in anticipation of the wonderful food filled evening that follows. Today, A and I decided to have chicken steak for dinner.

Soon after the work hour was over, I laid out evening plans to A. We were to go together to the market, where I’d buy chicken, vinegar and salad. After that A was designated to go to the local market that opens on Wednesdays to buy some veggies that would accompany the chicken steak I was going to make for dinner.

I started by marinating the chicken breast in olive oil, apple cider vinegar, soy sauce, salt, pepper, pods of crushed garlic along with rosemary, thyme and oregano. I love the aroma of Italian herbs. Then I prepared olive oil, apple cider vinegar and garlic dressing for the salad.
I pan fried the chicken over low heat along with all the juices used in the marination, so that it would be soft and juicy. In the meantime A arrived with veggies I requested for. I let the chicken cook in low heat for around half an hour turning it once or twice. After that I tossed some broccoli, onions, asparagus and chopped garlic in the same remaining oil in the pan.

After the veggies were done, it was time to enjoy the dish. We missed the wine though, as we didn’t have any left at our room and forgot to buy it at the market. Nevertheless the cooking was successful, A and I enjoyed the juicy soft chicken a lot :).

Yummilicious Chicken Steak!!

1 Comment

Filed under Kitchen

One response to “Chicken Steak with tossed veggies and salad

  1. A

    Awesome steak 😀

Leave a Reply

